Another police brutality for filming!!!

29 Jul

As soon as I entered and lost my wifi signal inside the wall street subway station, bunch of cops started to harrass me asking why I am livetreaming. As I lost signal I put my ipad inside my bag. I said my name is Recai Iskender, do you want my driver licence and I am not speaking with you and sat down inside north bound 2 train. Two cops kept harassing me asking why I was filming. I asked them many times what is the charge? They kept yelling and asking why I was filming until Chambers stop where they held the door and yelling at me to get out of the train. I kept asking what is the charge. Then more cops arrived and they dragged me outside and shoved to the big sign board on the platform and hit my head to the glass. Then they asked my id and I handed it to them they handcuffed me extremely tight hurting me saying it is for their safety. Their supervisor sergeant Ceseri came and I asked him why I was held and handcuffed and he said because I refused to talk about my filming. They kept writing a summons and openly discussed to charge me for illegal surveilance while running my id. Then they ordered me to stand up and uncuffed me and gave me the summons and I asked them what is the charge they read it as written down refusing to exit the train. I asked them if I was free to go they said yes then I left them and walked behind the stairs where I filmed them for a very short time and took the 1 train to come home.

7 Responses to “Another police brutality for filming!!!”

  1. rhytonen July 31, 2012 at 7:11 am #

    “Left Wing?”
    You mean, like the TRUTH, FACTS, and REALITY?

    America has had enough of the rule, abuse and oppression of corporations,
    and things will never again be the same for them.

    You can call it OWS, or Anonymous, or anything.
    Issues polls show clearly America is CENTER LEFT, ANTI-Wall Street, and ANTI-corporate (at least the ‘Durable’ kind that has ruined employment, the economy and the middle class.).

    This has not been a republic, never mind a democratic one, for a LONG time.

    World history shows, once the people have had enough, and awakened,
    it’s OVER for Fascism and Plutarchies.

  2. cloudhands July 29, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    I don’t think it’s a good idea to give out your itinerary late at night because your enemies, who will be watching your stream, will know exactly where you are and at what time. Tell them you’re going to zucotti park or somewhere, anywhere, and leave off in another direction. There’s a war going on. Transparency IS important in media politics but when you shut down be discreet…and just shut down. Your chat base will understand. There’s a time to draw the enemy in to “catch” them. and a time to confuse them and leave them grasping at straws…know what I mean. Change tactics continually. The predator catches his prey by knowing its habits and when it goes to the waterhole. Trust your intuitions and the eyes in back of your head.

  3. sean mcalpin July 29, 2012 at 9:24 am #

    another outrageous performance by nypd. you should sue and at least try to hold them accountable in court, at least to shed light on yet another abuse by cops. of course if you aren’t comfortable taking them to court, its understandable. hope you are ok brother, dont let them get u down, keep streaming!!

  4. Angelo Bonsignore July 29, 2012 at 3:15 am #

    this is crazy pal..I think you should sue these pigs..

  5. itsbatmansilly July 29, 2012 at 1:48 am #

    what kind of bullshit charge is illegal surveillance? what did they say you were ‘illegally surveilling’? this is simply insane. they stomp all over the freedoms we are all entitled to, and they had no right to ask you what you were filming. make sure your lawyer is told about this. yet another example of the overreach of the pigs in this police state the planet has become.

    • Roman Shusterman July 29, 2012 at 10:35 am #

      Good Job, of course only question is, is it worth it to sacrifice yourself for occupy which is now just another left wing group

      • cloudhands July 29, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

        OWS is a pseudo left wing group. It’s obvious that OWS is a mainstream corporate movement used to bolster the power of the ruling class’s agenda. Marching against fracking, war, and economic disparity is a noble cause any time and any place, but these wimps have no idea of how they’re being manipulated to serve the oppressors cause. There won’t be any reform or changes because of OWS. Things will get worse. There’s a counter-intuitive process going on here. As time passes, the truth will rise to the surface.

Leave a Reply

